Iowa Commission on Aging

The Commission on Aging

The Iowa Commission on Aging is the policymaking body for the Iowa Department on Aging with seven members appointed by the Governor, and four state legislators appointed by their respective legislative chamber. Commission meeting dates and supporting documents can be found here.

Voting Members



Term Expires

G. Willard Jenkins, Chair

Waterloo, IA

April 30, 2025

Suzanne Heckenlaible

Ankeny, IA

April 30, 2027

Carole Dunkin

De Witt, IA

April 30, 2023

Joel Wulf

Urbandale, IA

April 30, 2025

Cindy Baddeloo

Clive, IA

April 30, 2025

Steve Van Oort

Ankeny, IA

April 30, 2024





Non-Voting Members (Legislators)



Senator Sandy Salmon (Republican, District 29)

Janesville, IA

Senator Janice Weiner (Democrat, District 45)

Iowa City, IA

Representative Ann Meyer (Republican, District 9)

Ft. Dodge, IA

Representative Monica Kurth (Democrat, District 89)

Davenport, IA